Home Again (Sunday Post 8/28/16)

Home Again (Sunday Post 8/28/16)

The Sunday Post is hosted by the wonderful Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, recap the past week, take a look ahead, and showcase our new treasures—I mean books! My Week We finished moving Robin in last weekend, and helped the girls handle some house-related emergencies—a backed-up… Read more »

Divider

News & Notes – 8/27/16

News & Notes – 8/27/16

News & Notes is a weekly Saturday post featuring book- and publishing-related news, links to interesting articles and opinion pieces, and other cool stuff Book News Ancient Egyptian works to be published together in English for first time (The Guardian) Amazon plans to open bookstore in Chicago (Chicago Tribune) Navy Seal… Read more »

Divider

The Night Voyage (a coloring book by Daria Song)

The Night Voyage (a coloring book by Daria Song)

The Night Voyage by Daria Song Illustrator: Daria Song Series: Time coloring series #3 Published by Watson-Guptill Genres: Coloring Books Format: eARC Source: the publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads This third adult coloring book in Daria Song’s Time series follows the little girl on a new nighttime adventure when the… Read more »

Divider

Sharp Edges (Jayne Ann Krentz)

Sharp Edges (Jayne Ann Krentz)

Sharp Edges by Jayne Ann Krentz Published by Pocket Books on 1998 Genres: Romantic suspense Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: my personal collection Goodreads Also by this author: Copper Beach, Dream Eyes, River Road, Secret Sisters, Eye of the Beholder, Lost and Found Eugenia Swift is a young woman of… Read more »

Divider

Summer’s End (Sunday Post, 8/21/16)

Summer’s End (Sunday Post, 8/21/16)

The Sunday Post is hosted by the wonderful Kimba, the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, recap the past week, take a look ahead, and showcase our new treasures—I mean books! My Week With schools and colleges either back in session or starting soon, summer vacation is nearly… Read more »

Divider

News & Notes – 8/20/16

News & Notes – 8/20/16

News & Notes is a weekly Saturday post featuring book- and publishing-related news, links to interesting articles and opinion pieces, and other cool stuff Book News Barnes & Noble fires CEO less than a year into his tenure. (Fortune) Bookstore Sales Up 6.1% in First Half of 2016 (Publishers Weekly) Amazon’s… Read more »

Divider

Great World Religions: Christianity

Great World Religions: Christianity

Great World Religions: Christianity by Luke Timothy Johnson Series: Great World Religions Published by The Great Courses Genres: History, Lecture series, Nonfiction, Religion Format: Audiobook Source: my personal collection Also in this series: Great World Religions: Judaism As the world’s largest religion, with more than two billion members, Christianity is… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree by Susan Wiggs Published by William Morrow on Aug. 9, 2016 Genres: Fiction Pages: 368 Format: ARC, eARC Source: the publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads Also by this author: Return To Willow Lake, The Apple Orchard, The Beekeeper’s Ball, Starlight on Willow Lake For readers of Kristin Hannah… Read more »

Divider

Divider