Category: Book Reviews

The Night Voyage (a coloring book by Daria Song)

The Night Voyage (a coloring book by Daria Song)

The Night Voyage by Daria Song Illustrator: Daria Song Series: Time coloring series #3 Published by Watson-Guptill Genres: Coloring Books Format: eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon Goodreads This third adult coloring book in Daria Song’s Time series follows the little girl on a new nighttime adventure when the conductor… Read more »

Divider

Sharp Edges (Jayne Ann Krentz)

Sharp Edges (Jayne Ann Krentz)

Sharp Edges by Jayne Ann Krentz Published by Pocket Books on 1998 Genres: Romantic suspense Pages: 368 Format: Paperback Source: my personal collection Goodreads Also by this author: Copper Beach, Dream Eyes, River Road, Secret Sisters, Eye of the Beholder, Lost and Found, When All the Girls Have Gone, Smoke… Read more »

Divider

Great World Religions: Christianity

Great World Religions: Christianity

Great World Religions: Christianity by Luke Timothy Johnson Series: Great World Religions Published by The Great Courses Genres: History, Lecture series, Nonfiction, Religion Format: Audiobook Source: my personal collection Also in this series: Great World Religions: Judaism As the world’s largest religion, with more than two billion members, Christianity is… Read more »

Divider

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree by Susan Wiggs Published by William Morrow on Aug. 9, 2016 Genres: Fiction Pages: 368 Format: ARC, eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon Goodreads Also by this author: Return To Willow Lake, The Apple Orchard, The Beekeeper’s Ball, Starlight on Willow Lake For readers of Kristin Hannah and… Read more »

Divider

Once a Rancher (Linda Lael Miller)

Once a Rancher (Linda Lael Miller)

Once a Rancher by Linda Lael Miller Series: Carsons of Mustang Creek #1 Published by HQN Books on April 1, 2016 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Western Romance Format: eBook Source: purchased Goodreads Also in this series: Always a Cowboy, Forever a Hero Also by this author: Christmas in Mustang Creek, Always… Read more »

Divider

Death at the Day Lily Café (Eckel)

Death at the Day Lily Café (Eckel)

Death at the Day Lily CafĂ© by Wendy Sand Eckel Series: Rosalie Hart #2 Published by Minotaur Books Genres: Cozy Mystery, Mystery Pages: 288 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Goodreads Also in this series: Murder at Barclay Meadow Also by this author: Murder at Barclay Meadow Rosalie Hart has finally… August 8, 2016 Book Reviews 2 ★★★★½

Divider

Where There’s a Will, There’s a Witch: Midsummer Night’s Mischief

Where There’s a Will, There’s a Witch: Midsummer Night’s Mischief

Midsummer Night’s Mischief by Jennifer David Hesse Series: Wiccan Wheel Mystery #1 on July 26, 2016 Genres: Cozy Mystery Pages: 352 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon Goodreads As the Summer Solstice approaches in idyllic Edindale, Illinois, attorney Keli Milanni isn’t feeling the magic. She’s about to land in… Read more »

Divider

Cold War SF/F: The Warlock in Spite of Himself

Cold War SF/F: The Warlock in Spite of Himself

The Warlock in Spite of Himself by Christopher Stasheff Series: Warlock #1 Published by self-published on (originally published 1969 by Ace) Genres: Fantasy Pages: 283 Format: eBook Source: purchased Goodreads Rod Gallowglass is a man of science who does not believe in magic. Gramarye is a world of witches and… Read more »

Divider

Death in Alaska: Deadly Fate by Heather Graham

Death in Alaska: Deadly Fate by Heather Graham

Deadly Fate by Heather Graham Series: Krewe of Hunters #19 Published by Harlequin MIRA Genres: Paranormal romantic suspense Format: eARC Source: the publisher Goodreads Also in this series: Phantom Evil, The Hidden, Heart of Evil, Haunted Destiny, Darkest Journey Also by this author: Phantom Evil, The Hidden, Flawless, Heart of… Read more »

Divider

Divider