Genre: YA (Young Adult)

Divider

Divider

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

by Shana Abe Series: Sweetest Dark #1 Genres: Historical Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Goodreads Also in this series: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night Also by this author: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance,… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix Published by Katherine Tegen Books on Oct. 13, 2015 Genres: Historical Fantasy, Historical Romance, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Goodreads Lady Truthful will inherit her family’s most valued heirloom on her eighteenth birthday. Until the Newington Emerald is stolen. Lady… Read more »

Divider

Hunter (Mercedes Lackey)

Hunter (Mercedes Lackey)

Hunter by Mercedes Lackey Series: Hunter #1 on Sept. 1, 2015 Genres: Dystopian, Urban Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 384 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also by this author: The Serpent’s Shadow, The Gates of Sleep, Phoenix and Ashes, Home from the Sea, Steadfast, Elemental Magic:, Blood… Read more »

Divider

A Thousand Nights (E. K. Johnston)

A Thousand Nights (E. K. Johnston)

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston Published by Disney-Hyperion on Oct. 6, 2015 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Lo-Melkhiin killed three hundred girls before he came to her village, looking for a wife. When she sees the… Read more »

Divider

From a High Tower, by Mercedes Lackey

From a High Tower, by Mercedes Lackey

From a High Tower by Mercedes Lackey Series: Elemental Masters #11 Published by DAW Books on June 2, 2015 Genres: Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also in this series: The Serpent’s Shadow, The Gates of Sleep, Phoenix and Ashes, Home from the Sea,… May 27, 2015 Book Reviews 10 ★★★

Divider

Valiant, by Sarah McGuire

Valiant, by Sarah McGuire

Valiant by Sarah McGuire Published by Egmont USA on April 28, 2015 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 384 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads A debut fairy tale retelling featuring a strong female character and a daring quest just right for fans of Shannon Hale,… Read more »

Divider

Princess Academy: The Forgotten Sisters

Princess Academy: The Forgotten Sisters

Princess Academy: The Forgotten Sisters by Shannon Hale Series: Princess Academy #3 Published by Bloomsbury Publishing USA on March 3, 2015 Genres: Fantasy, MG Books, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also in this series: Princess Academy: Palace of Stone Also by this… Read more »

Divider

Enchanted (Alethea Kontis)

Enchanted (Alethea Kontis)

Enchanted by Alethea Kontis Series: Woodcutter Sisters #1 Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt on 2012 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 308 Format: Paperback Source: the library Goodreads It isn’t easy being the rather overlooked and unhappy youngest sibling to sisters named for the other six days of… Read more »

Divider