Tag: giveaway

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

by Shana Abe Series: Sweetest Dark #1 Genres: Historical Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Goodreads Also in this series: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night Also by this author: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance,… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Divider

7 Years — 7 Giveaways!

7 Years — 7 Giveaways!

It’s my 7th Blogoversary! Can you believe it?! The Bookwyrm’s Hoard is seven years old today. Seven! How can it possibly be that long? I’ve learned so much and made so many blogging friends, yet sometimes I feel as though I’m still finding my way. When I started the blog on July 6, 2009,… Read more »

Divider

Divider

News & Notes — 4/16/16

News & Notes — 4/16/16

News & Notes is a weekly Saturday post featuring book- and publishing-related news, links to interesting articles and opinion pieces, and other cool stuff Book News The Man Booker International Prize 2016 shortlist was announced Wednesday. On the list are books from Angola, South Korea, Turkey, Austria, Italy, and China…. Read more »

Divider

Divider

Spotlight and Giveaway: Playing Dirty by HelenKay Dimon

Spotlight and Giveaway: Playing Dirty by HelenKay Dimon

Playing Dirty by HelenKay Dimon Series: Bad Boys Undercover #1 Published by Avon on Jan. 27, 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic suspense Pages: 384 Format: Paperback Source: the publisher Goodreads As an elite Alliance agent—the joint undercover operation of MI6, the British Secret Intelligence Service, and the CIA—Ford Decker lives… Read more »

Divider

The Bookwyrm Turns Six!

The Bookwyrm Turns Six!

The Bookwyrm’s Hoard is six years old! Hard as it is for me to believe, I’ve been blogging for six whole years now. I started July 6, 2009, with a post on “Why on Earth Am I Doing This?”  The first year or two, I had no idea where I… Read more »

Divider

News & Notes – 4/11/15

News & Notes – 4/11/15

News & Notes is a weekly Saturday post featuring book- and publishing-related news, links to interesting articles and opinion pieces, and other cool stuff Book News More on the HarperCollins/Amazon story: HC has notified multiple retailers that “it will be returning to a full agency model for e-book sales next… Read more »

Divider