Genre: Fantasy

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider

Legends & Lattes, by Travis Baldree

Legends & Lattes, by Travis Baldree

Heartwarming cozy fantasy
What can I say about Legends & Lattes that hasn’t already been said? Baldree’s breakout, bestselling debut novel hits the sweet spot for me: low-stakes cozy fantasy, found family, believable (and likeable) main character, interesting secondary characters, and solid worldbuilding with a D&D feel. It’s a well-crafted novel with good pacing and just the right amount of description…enough to bring the scenes vividly to life without overwhelming the action or Viv’s emotional journey.

Divider

Divider

Trapped, by Kevin Hearne

Trapped, by Kevin Hearne

Trapped by Kevin Hearne Narrator: Luke Daniels Series: Iron Druid Chronicles #5 Published by Random House Audio on November 27, 2012 Genres: Urban Fantasy Format: Audiobook Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Audible | Chirp Add to Goodreads Also in this series: Hounded, Hexed, Hammered, Tricked, Two Tales of… July 17, 2023 Book Reviews 4 ★★★★½

Divider

Tricked, by Kevin Hearne

Tricked, by Kevin Hearne

Tricked by Kevin Hearne Narrator: Luke Daniels Series: Iron Druid Chronicles #4 Published by Random House Audio on April 24, 2012 Genres: Urban Fantasy Format: Audiobook Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Audible | Chirp Add to Goodreads Also in this series: Hounded, Hexed, Hammered, Trapped, Two Tales of… July 14, 2023 Book Reviews 3 ★★★★

Divider

Flowerheart, by Catherine Bakewell

Flowerheart, by Catherine Bakewell

Flowerheart by Catherine Bakewell Published by HarperTeen on March 14, 2023 Genres: Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 350 Format: Kindle or ebook Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Audible | Chirp Add to Goodreads Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA… June 19, 2023 Book Reviews 3 ★★★★

Divider

Hammered, by Kevin Hearne

Hammered, by Kevin Hearne

Hammered by Kevin Hearne Narrator: Luke Daniels Series: Iron Druid Chronicles #3 Published by Brilliance Audio on July 5, 2011 Genres: Urban Fantasy Format: Audiobook Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Audible | Chirp Add to Goodreads Also in this series: Hounded, Hexed, Tricked, Trapped, Two Tales of the… May 22, 2023 Book Reviews 4

Divider

Hexed, by Kevin Hearne

Hexed, by Kevin Hearne

Hexed by Kevin Hearne Narrator: Luke Daniels Series: Iron Druid Chronicles #2 Published by Brilliance Audio on June 7, 2011 Genres: Contemporary Fantasy, Urban Fantasy Format: Audiobook Purchase: Amazon | Bookshop | Audible | Chirp Add to Goodreads Also in this series: Hounded, Hammered, Tricked, Trapped, Two Tales of the… March 31, 2023 Book Reviews 6 ★★★★

Divider