Tag: fiction

Bellewether (Susanna Kearsley)

Bellewether (Susanna Kearsley)

Bellewether by Susanna Kearsley Published by Sourcebooks Landmark on August 7, 2018 Genres: Fiction, Historical Fiction Pages: 512 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Barnes & Noble Goodreads Also by this author: Named of the Dragon, The Shadowy Horses “The house, when I first saw… August 6, 2018 Book Reviews 10 ★★★★★

Divider

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree by Susan Wiggs Published by William Morrow on Aug. 9, 2016 Genres: Fiction Pages: 368 Format: ARC, eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon Goodreads Also by this author: Return To Willow Lake, The Apple Orchard, The Beekeeper’s Ball, Starlight on Willow Lake For readers of Kristin Hannah and… Read more »

Divider

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna van Praag

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna van Praag

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna van Praag Published by Random House Publishing Group on December 30th 2014 Genres: Fiction, Magical Realism Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads The Dress Shop of Dreams is a captivating novel of enduring hopes, second chances, and the life-changing… Read more »

Divider

This Week’s Recommended Articles (3/18-3/24)

This Week’s Recommended Articles (3/18-3/24)

1) Finally, there’s evidence to support what I’ve always known: reading fiction is good for you!  The New York Times Sunday Review published an article by Annie Murphy Paul entitled “Your Brain on Fiction,” which looks at how neuro-imagery (such as fMRI scans) is being used to study which parts… Read more »

Divider