Genre: Historical Fantasy

Divider

Divider

The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus, by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern Narrator: Jim Dale on September 13, 2011 Genres: Fantasy, Historical Fantasy Format: Audiobook Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Bookshop | Barnes & Noble Add to Goodreads The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was… November 5, 2020 Book Reviews 7 ★★★★★

Divider

Winterwood (Jacey Bedford)

Winterwood (Jacey Bedford)

Winterwood by Jacey Bedford Series: Rowankind #1 Published by DAW Books on February 2, 2016 Genres: Alt-History, Fantasy, Historical Fantasy Pages: 424 Format: Paperback Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Bookshop Add to Goodreads It’s 1800. Mad King George is on the British throne, and Bonaparte is hammering at the… May 18, 2020 Book Reviews 6 ★★★★★

Divider

Divider

Divider

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

Series: Sweetest Dark #1 Add to Goodreads Also in this series: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Masks and Shadows (Stephanie Burgis)

Masks and Shadows (Stephanie Burgis)

Masks and Shadows on April 12th, 2016 Pages: 300 Add to Goodreads The year is 1779, and Carlo Morelli, the most renowned castrato singer in Europe, has been invited as an honored guest to Eszterháza Palace. With Carlo in Prince Nikolaus Esterházy’s carriage, ride a Prussian spy and one of… Read more »

Divider

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix Published by Katherine Tegen Books on Oct. 13, 2015 Genres: Historical Fantasy, Historical Romance, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Add to Goodreads Lady Truthful will inherit her family’s most valued heirloom on her eighteenth birthday. Until the Newington Emerald is… Read more »

Divider

Serafina and the Black Cloak (Robert Beatty)

Serafina and the Black Cloak (Robert Beatty)

Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty Published by Disney-Hyperion on July 14th 2015 Genres: Historical Fantasy, MG Books Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Add to Goodreads “Never go into the deep parts of the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your… Read more »

Divider