Genre: YA (Young Adult)

Divider

The Sherwood Ring by Elizabeth Marie Pope

The Sherwood Ring by Elizabeth Marie Pope

The Sherwood Ring by Elizabeth Marie Pope Published by Houghton Mifflin on 2006 (first published Dec. 1958) Genres: Historical Fiction, YA (Young Adult) Format: Hardcover Source: my personal collection Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Barnes & Noble Goodreads Newly orphaned Peggy Grahame is caught off-guard when she first arrives… April 11, 2019 Book Reviews 4 ★★★★½

Divider

East (Edith Pattou)

East (Edith Pattou)

East by Edith Pattou Series: East #1 Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt on September 1st 2003 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, MG Books, YA (Young Adult) Format: eBook, Paperback Source: purchased Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Barnes & Noble | Audible Goodreads Rose has always been different. Since the day… January 2, 2019 Book Reviews 7

Divider

Divider

Divider

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

by Shana Abe Series: Sweetest Dark #1 Genres: Historical Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Goodreads Also in this series: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night Also by this author: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance,… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix Published by Katherine Tegen Books on Oct. 13, 2015 Genres: Historical Fantasy, Historical Romance, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Goodreads Lady Truthful will inherit her family’s most valued heirloom on her eighteenth birthday. Until the Newington Emerald is stolen. Lady… Read more »

Divider

Hunter (Mercedes Lackey)

Hunter (Mercedes Lackey)

Hunter by Mercedes Lackey Series: Hunter #1 on Sept. 1, 2015 Genres: Dystopian, Urban Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 384 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also by this author: The Serpent’s Shadow, The Gates of Sleep, Phoenix and Ashes, Home from the Sea, Steadfast, Elemental Magic:, Blood… Read more »

Divider

A Thousand Nights (E. K. Johnston)

A Thousand Nights (E. K. Johnston)

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston Published by Disney-Hyperion on Oct. 6, 2015 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Lo-Melkhiin killed three hundred girls before he came to her village, looking for a wife. When she sees the… Read more »

Divider

From a High Tower, by Mercedes Lackey

From a High Tower, by Mercedes Lackey

From a High Tower by Mercedes Lackey Series: Elemental Masters #11 Published by DAW Books on June 2, 2015 Genres: Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also in this series: The Serpent’s Shadow, The Gates of Sleep, Phoenix and Ashes, Home from the Sea,… May 27, 2015 Book Reviews 10 ★★★

Divider