Genre: YA (Young Adult)

Divider

Flowerheart, by Catherine Bakewell

Flowerheart, by Catherine Bakewell

Flowerheart by Catherine Bakewell Published by HarperTeen on March 14, 2023 Genres: Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 350 Format: Kindle or ebook Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Audible | Chirp Add to Goodreads Perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Tamora Pierce, this standalone YA… June 19, 2023 Book Reviews 3 ★★★★

Divider

The Sherwood Ring by Elizabeth Marie Pope

The Sherwood Ring by Elizabeth Marie Pope

The Sherwood Ring by Elizabeth Marie Pope Published by Houghton Mifflin on 2006 (first published Dec. 1958) Genres: Historical Fiction, YA (Young Adult) Format: Hardcover Source: my personal collection Purchase: Amazon | Bookshop | Barnes & Noble Add to Goodreads Newly orphaned Peggy Grahame is caught off-guard when she first… April 11, 2019 Book Reviews 4 ★★★★½

Divider

East (Edith Pattou)

East (Edith Pattou)

East by Edith Pattou Series: East #1 Published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt on September 1st 2003 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, MG Books, YA (Young Adult) Format: Kindle or ebook, Paperback Source: purchased Purchase: Amazon | Bookshop | Barnes & Noble | Audible Add to Goodreads Rose has always been different…. January 2, 2019 Book Reviews 7

Divider

Divider

Divider

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

7th Blogoversary Giveaway #4: The Sweetest Dark

Series: Sweetest Dark #1 Add to Goodreads Also in this series: The Sweetest Dark, The Deepest Night For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama of post-Victorian England, while unfolding a… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald (Garth Nix)

Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix Published by Katherine Tegen Books on Oct. 13, 2015 Genres: Historical Fantasy, Historical Romance, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Add to Goodreads Lady Truthful will inherit her family’s most valued heirloom on her eighteenth birthday. Until the Newington Emerald is… Read more »

Divider

Hunter (Mercedes Lackey)

Hunter (Mercedes Lackey)

Hunter by Mercedes Lackey Series: Hunter #1 on Sept. 1, 2015 Genres: Dystopian, Urban Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 384 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Add to Goodreads Also by this author: The Serpent’s Shadow, The Gates of Sleep, Phoenix and Ashes, Home from the Sea, Steadfast, Elemental… Read more »

Divider

A Thousand Nights (E. K. Johnston)

A Thousand Nights (E. K. Johnston)

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston Published by Disney-Hyperion on Oct. 6, 2015 Genres: Fairy Tales, Fantasy, YA (Young Adult) Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Add to Goodreads Lo-Melkhiin killed three hundred girls before he came to her village, looking for a wife. When she… Read more »

Divider