Tag: fiction

Divider

Divider

Divider

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham Series: A Heart of a Hero #2 Published by St. Martin’s Griffin on February 4, 2020 Genres: Fiction, Romance Format: eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Bookshop Add to Goodreads From award-winning author Laura Trentham comes an emotionally layered novel… January 30, 2020 Book Reviews 4 ★★★★½

Divider

Divider

Bellewether (Susanna Kearsley)

Bellewether (Susanna Kearsley)

Bellewether by Susanna Kearsley Published by Sourcebooks Landmark on August 7, 2018 Genres: Fiction, Historical Fiction Pages: 512 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository | Bookshop Add to Goodreads Also by this author: Named of the Dragon, The Shadowy Horses, The Vanished Days “The house, when… August 6, 2018 Book Reviews 10 ★★★★★

Divider

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree on Aug. 9, 2016 Pages: 368 Purchase: Amazon Add to Goodreads For readers of Kristin Hannah and Jodi Picoult comes a powerful, emotionally complex story of love, loss, the pain of the past—and the promise of the future. Sometimes the greatest dream starts with the smallest element. A… Read more »

Divider

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna van Praag

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna van Praag

The Dress Shop of Dreams by Menna van Praag Published by Random House Publishing Group on December 30th 2014 Genres: Fiction, Magical Realism Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Add to Goodreads The Dress Shop of Dreams is a captivating novel of enduring hopes, second chances, and… Read more »

Divider

This Week’s Recommended Articles (3/18-3/24)

This Week’s Recommended Articles (3/18-3/24)

1) Finally, there’s evidence to support what I’ve always known: reading fiction is good for you!  The New York Times Sunday Review published an article by Annie Murphy Paul entitled “Your Brain on Fiction,” which looks at how neuro-imagery (such as fMRI scans) is being used to study which parts… Read more »

Divider