Tag: historical fantasy

Divider

Divider

Masks and Shadows (Stephanie Burgis)

Masks and Shadows (Stephanie Burgis)

Masks and Shadows on April 12th, 2016 Pages: 300 Add to Goodreads The year is 1779, and Carlo Morelli, the most renowned castrato singer in Europe, has been invited as an honored guest to Eszterháza Palace. With Carlo in Prince Nikolaus Esterházy’s carriage, ride a Prussian spy and one of… Read more »

Divider

Serafina and the Black Cloak (Robert Beatty)

Serafina and the Black Cloak (Robert Beatty)

Serafina and the Black Cloak by Robert Beatty Published by Disney-Hyperion on July 14th 2015 Genres: Historical Fantasy, MG Books Pages: 304 Format: eARC Source: the publisher Add to Goodreads “Never go into the deep parts of the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your… Read more »

Divider

Kat, Incorrigible by Stephanie Burgis (review)

Kat, Incorrigible by Stephanie Burgis (review)

Kat, Incorrigible Series: Kat Incorrigible #1 Pages: 304 Add to Goodreads Katherine Ann Stephenson has just discovered that she’s inherited her mother’s magical talents, and despite Stepmama’s stern objections, she’s determined to learn how to use them. But with her eldest sister Elissa’s intended fiancé, the sinister Sir Neville, showing… Read more »

Divider

Blood Red, by Mercedes Lackey

Blood Red, by Mercedes Lackey

Blood Red Series: Elemental Masters #10 on June 3, 2014 Purchase: Amazon Add to Goodreads Also in this series: The Serpent’s Shadow, The Gates of Sleep, Phoenix and Ashes, Home from the Sea, Steadfast, Elemental Magic:, From a High Tower, A Study in Sable Rosamund is an Earth Master in… August 7, 2014 Book Reviews 4 ★★★

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider

The Sweetest Dark, by Shana Abe (review)

The Sweetest Dark, by Shana Abe (review)

The Sweetest Dark Series: Sweetest Dark #1 on April 2, 2013 Pages: 352 Add to Goodreads Also in this series: The Deepest Night For fans of Lauren Kate and Libba Bray, The Sweetest Dark is filled with thrilling romance, exciting adventure, and ancient magic. Shana Abé brilliantly captures the drama… Read more »

Divider