Tag: women’s fiction

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree (Susan Wiggs)

Family Tree by Susan Wiggs Published by William Morrow on Aug. 9, 2016 Genres: Fiction Pages: 368 Format: ARC, eARC Source: the publisher Purchase: Amazon Goodreads Also by this author: Return To Willow Lake, The Apple Orchard, The Beekeeper’s Ball, Starlight on Willow Lake For readers of Kristin Hannah and… Read more »

Divider

Never Too Late, by Robyn Carr

Never Too Late, by Robyn Carr

Never Too Late by Robyn Carr Published by Harlequin MIRA on March 31st 2015 Genres: Contemporary Romance Pages: 336 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also by this author: My Kind of Christmas, The Wanderer, The Newcomer, The Hero, The Chance, The Promise, The Homecoming, ‘Tis the Season,… Read more »

Divider

Gender, books, and publishing

Gender, books, and publishing

“Far more books are published by men than by women, perhaps because publishers feel that books by men are a safer bet. We can affect this by making a choice when it comes to the books we buy, since how we chose to spend our money is the most effective… Read more »

Divider

Love Letters, by Debbie Macomber (review)

Love Letters, by Debbie Macomber (review)

Description:  In this enchanting novel set at Cedar Cove’s cozy Rose Harbor Inn, #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber celebrates the power of love—and a well-timed love letter—to inspire hope and mend a broken heart. Summer is a busy season at the inn, so proprietor Jo Marie Rose… Read more »

Divider

The Beekeeper’s Ball by Susan Wiggs (review)

The Beekeeper’s Ball by Susan Wiggs (review)

The Beekeeper’s Ball by Susan Wiggs Series: Bella Vista #2 Published by Harlequin MIRA on June 24, 2014 Genres: Contemporary Romance, Fiction Pages: 368 Format: eARC Source: the publisher through NetGalley Goodreads Also in this series: The Apple Orchard Also by this author: Return To Willow Lake, The Apple Orchard,… Read more »

Divider

Review: Blossom Street Brides (Debbie Macomber)

Review: Blossom Street Brides (Debbie Macomber)

Description:  Debbie Macomber has won the hearts of millions of readers with her moving and inspiring stories. Now wedding bells are ringing in the tight-knit community that gathers around A Good Yarn, a store in a pretty Seattle neighborhood. Knitters come to the store to buy yarn and patterns but… Read more »

Divider

Divider

News & Notes – 3/29/14

News & Notes – 3/29/14

News & Notes is a weekly Saturday post featuring book- and publishing-related news, links to interesting articles and opinion pieces, giveaways on this and other blogs, and other cool stuff. Books & Ebooks in the News: “Prisoners in Britain denied books, authors launch protest” (Carolyn Kellogg, Los Angeles Times) Amazon… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Rose Harbor in Bloom, by Debbie Macomber

Rose Harbor in Bloom, by Debbie Macomber

Review: Misunderstandings and forgiveness seem to be the theme of Rose Harbor in Bloom.  B&B owner Jo Marie Rose has a tiff with her friend and handyman, the taciturn and very private Mark Taylor, just as Jo Marie is facing several personal challenges of her own. The official celebration of… Read more »

Divider